

OHIO STATE COUNCIL NOMINATION FOR OFFICE FOR ESA YEAR 20 -20

	First Vice President/Presid	ent Elect:		
	Second Vice President:			
	Treasurer:			
	Recording Secretary:			
	Parliamentarian:			
	Editor:			
Name:			Member No:	
Chapter:	<u> </u>		Chapter No:	
Date Pledged ESA:		Degree of Pallas Athene:		
Check each (Council Meeting/Convention	on attended during the	orevious two years (indicate ye	<u>ar)</u>
Leadership/Council Meeting		☐ Winter Meeting	Convention	
Leadership/Council Meeting		Winter Meeting	Convention	
Please list your present and past offices held, elected and appointed, starting with your latest position:				
Chapter:	<u> </u>			
State:				
MARC:				
I.C.:				
Nominated by			Date:	
(Chapter President Signature)				

Submit form prior to, or at, Winter meeting: OSC Vice President See attached summary of qualifications per OSC by-laws



Summary of the qualifications for Elected Offices as listed in OSC By-laws Article XII

Each elected officer must:

- Be a member in good financial standing with Ohio State Council.
- Be a member of ESA for two (2) years.
- Be a member of Ohio State Council one (1) year prior to nomination.
- Attend an Ohio State Council convention and two (2) Ohio State Council meetings within two (2) years prior to nomination.

<u>Parliamentarian</u>: Must have held the office of Parliamentarian or President in an ESA chapter or council.

Recording Secretary: Must have held the office of Recording Secretary or President in an ESA chapter or council.

Treasurer: Must have held the office of Treasurer in an Ohio State Council chapter.

<u>Second Vice President</u>: Must have held the office of Vice President or President in an Ohio State Council chapter, and have served on the Ohio State Council General Board during the year prior to her nomination.

<u>Vice President/President Elect</u>: Must have held the office of President in an Ohio State Council chapter, and have served on the Ohio State Council General Board during the two years prior to her nomination.

President: This office is filled by the Vice President/President Elect and not open for nomination.